National Conference on Advancement in Materials Science and Physics

Organized by Department of Physics, Manipal University Jaipur, Rajasthan

November 19-20, 2018

All peer-reviewed papers will be published in ADVANCED SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND MEDICINE ( Guidelines for preparation of full length paper can be found on the journal home page

Watch video

Committee Members

Chief Patron

Prof. K. Ramnarayan

(Chairperson, MUJ)


Prof. G. K. Prabhu

(President, MUJ)

Program Chairs

Prof. N. N. Sharma (Pro-President, MUJ)

Prof. A. Kumar (Dean FoS, MUJ)

Prof. L. Ledwani (Director, SBS, MUJ)


Dr. Pushpendra Kumar
Dr. Vipin Kumar

Tel. +91 141 3999100; Ext. 454, 766

Co - Conveners

Dr. Jagrati Sahariya (

Dr. Saikat Chattopadhyay (saikat.chattopadhyay@jaipur.manipal.

Tel. +91 141 3999100; Ext. 655

Scientific Secretaries

Dr. Nilanjan Halder ( )

Dr. Anupam K. Sharma ( )

Dr. Kamakhya P. Misra (kamakhyaprakash.misra@jaipur. )

Dr. Ashima Bagaria (

Tel. +91 141 3999100; Ext. 208, 277, 330

National Advisory Committee

Name Institution Name Institution
Prof. B. R. Mehta Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi Prof. H. K. Malik Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Prof. A. S. Khanna Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay Prof. A. Chatt Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
Prof. U. R. Yaragatti MNIT, Jaipur Prof. S. Srivastava NPL, Delhi
Prof. M. J. Kumar JNU Delhi Dr. S. P. Singh NPL, Delhi
Dr. V. Ganesan UGC - DAE, Indore Prof. S. K. Pal SNBNCBS, Kolkata
Prof. G. P. Das IACS, Kolkalta Prof. S. K. Pati JNCSAR, Bengaluru
Prof. U. Waghmare JNCSAR, Bengaluru Prof. R. K. Puri PU, Punjab
Dr. D. M. Phase UGC - DAE, Indore Dr. P. Pal Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad
Prof. S. Mukherjee SNBNCBS, Kolkata Prof. A. K. Singh IISc, Bengaluru
Prof. B. L. Ahuja MLSU, Udaipur Prof. J. Kumar Indian Institute of Technology, Dhanbad
Prof. G. S. Setlur Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati Dr. R. J. Choudhary UGC - DAE, Indore
Dr. T. D. Senguttuvan NPL, Delhi Dr. M. G. H. Zaidi G B Pantnagar University
Prof. S. Dhar University of Kolkata Dr. R. P. Joshi CEO RI Instruments
Dr. R. K. Verma CU, Rajasthan Vivek Shrivastava NIT Delhi

Organizing Committee (Manipal University Jaipur)

Dr. Pushpendra Kumar Dr. Nilanjan Halder
Dr. Ashima Bagaria Dr. Kamakhya Prakash Misra
Dr. Saikat Chattopadhyay Dr. Vipin Kumar
Dr. Reenu Gill Dr. S. Goyal
Dr. V. Dhayal Dr. S. K. Jain
Dr. Anupam K. Sharma Dr. J. Sahariya
Dr. Abhijeet Singh Dr. Satyapal Singh Rathore
Dr. Rahul Shrivastava Dr. Praveen Kumar Surolia
Dr. Rashi Nathawat Dr. S. Samanta
Dr. Laxmi Poonia Dr. Uvais Valiyaneerilakkal
Dr. Madan M. Sharma Dr. V. S. Chauhan
Dr. T. C. Dakal (MLSU, Udaipur) Dr. A. Kumar (Hindu College, Moradabad)
Dr. K. Awasthi (MNIT, Jaipur) Dr. M. S. Sisodia (GBU, Noida)
Dr. B. P. Singh (CCS University, Meerut) Dr. L. Kumar (Meerut College, Meerut)
Dr. A. Malik (CCS University, Meerut) Dr. A. K. Kushwaha (IIT Indore)


Prof M. Jagdish Kumar

Vice Chancellor
JNU, Delhi

Prof. Bodh Raj Mehta

IIT Delhi

Prof. Hoshiyar Singh Dhami

Vice Chancellor
URU, Almora and HNBUMU, Dehradun

Prof. Udaykumar R Yaragatti

Director, MNIT, Jaipur

Prof. Samir Kumar Pal

SNBNCBS, Kolkata

Dr. Prem Pal

IIT Hyderabad

Dr. Abhishek Singh

IISc, Bangalore

Dr. Saket Asthana

IIT Hyderabad

Prof. M.G.H. Zaidi

G. B. Pant University, Pantnagar

Themes of NCAMP - 2018

The high quality and original research papers are welcome in the following broad areas:

• Surface, Interface and Thin Films • Superconductivity and Magnetism
• Computational Materials Physics • Soft condensed Matter Physics
• Nanomaterials and Functional Nanostructures • Semiconductor and Magnetic Materials
• Electronic, Transport and Optical Properties • Topological Phase of Matters
• Materials for Energy and Societal applications • Biophysics and Biomaterials
• Strongly Correlated Systems and Field Theory

Manuscript Submission

One page extended abstract can be submitted through conference email One page abstract templates can be downloaded from the conference website The abstract must be according to the format else it will be reverted back to the corresponding author(s). The acceptance of the extended abstract will be communicated through email only. Full length paper must be prepared as per journal format. All peer-reviewed papers will be published in ADVANCED SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND MEDICINE ( Guidelines for preparation of full length paper can be found on the journal home page. Please find full length paper template and copyright transfer form. The full length paper and copyright form can also be sent to

Registration and Accomodation

The registration form can be found here and can be sent at the following Email:

Category Early Birds (₹) After 31st August (₹)
Students/Research Scholars 2500 3000
Faculty/PDF 4000 4500
Industry Person and Others 5000 6000
Accompanying Person 1000 1000


Manipal University Jaipur
A/C: 31805980405, IFSC Code: SBIN0011396, MICR Code: 302002036
Bank Branch: Bhankrota, Jaipur

For Accomodation Contact:

Mob.: 0141 3999100, Ext. 277
Mob.: 9602754827